Faculty


Elaine Ahumada

Elaine Ahumada, D.P.A.

Professor of Public Administration / Program Director of Doctorate in Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3929
Email: eahumada@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Noemi Alexander

Noemi Hernandez Alexander, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration/ Department Chair, History & Government

Office Phone: (951) 343-3961
Email: nalexander@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Richard Ardito

Richard Ardito, D.B.A.

Associate Professor of Accounting/ Program Director of Masters in Accounting

Office Phone: (951) 343-5574
Email: rardito@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Gretchen Bartels

Gretchen Bartels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-3974
Email: gbartels@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Janet Bonome

Janet Bonome, DrPH

Associate Professor of Public Health/ Department Chair, Health Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-2176
Email: jbonome@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Brian Bovee

Brian Bovee, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Technology / Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Computer Information Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2456
Email: bbovee@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Greg Bowden

Greg A. Bowden, Ed.D.

Professor of Organizational Leadership/ Program Director of Doctorate in Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-5560
Email: abowden@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Robert Crosby

Robert G. Crosby, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3976
Email: rcrosby@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Dirk Davis

Dirk Davis, Ed.D.

Professor of Organizational Leadership/ Associate Vice President of Academics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3905
Email: ddavis@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Scott Dunbar

Scott Dunbar, D.B.A.

Associate Professor of Human Resource Management / Program Director of Doctorate in Business Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2193
Email: sdunbar@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Shari Farris

Shari Farris, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education/ Program Director of Masters in Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-2455
Email: sfarris@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Thomas Frederick

Thomas Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology/ Program Director of Masters in Counseling Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2191
Email: tfrederick@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Laura Freeman

Laura Freeman, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3982
Email: lfreeman@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Ed Garrett

Ed Garrett, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology / Program Coordinator for the Bachelors in Sport and Performance Psychology Program

Office Phone: (601) 667-9706
Email: egarrett@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Levi Garrett

Levi Garrett, D.H.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2179
Email: lgarrett@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Kenny George

Kenny George, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Business Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-5567
Email: kgeorge@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
John Gill

John Gill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Christian Studies/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3978
Email: jgill@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Christina Gonzalez

Christina Maria Gonzalez, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Business/ Department Chair, Business

Office Phone: (951) 343-2199
Email: cgonzalez@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Anna Grigorian-Routon

Anna Grigorian-Routon, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3947
Email: agrigorian-routon@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Beth Groves

Beth Ann Groves, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3948
Email: bgroves@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
S. Jeannette Guignard

S. Jeannette Guignard, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Organizational Leadership/ Department Chair, Arts & Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-2458
Email: jguignard@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Andrew Harveson

Andrew Harveson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology/ Program Director of Masters in Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2178
Email: aharveson@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Thomas Jernejcic

Thomas Jernejcic, M.S.

Associate Professor of Computer Information Technology/ Program Director of Masters in Information Technology Management

Office Phone: (951) 343-2170
Email: tjernejcic@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Mark Kling

Mark P. Kling, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Criminal Justice

Office Phone: (951) 343-3936
Email: mkling@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Bochi McKinney

Bochi McKinney, DrPH

Associate Professor of Public Health/ Program Director of Masters in Public Health/Director of Practice Experience

Office Phone: (951) 343-2177
Email: omckinney@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Kenneth Minesinger

Kenneth W. Minesinger, J.D.

Professor of Law/ Assistant Dean Business & Government

Office Phone: (951) 343-5566
Email: kminesinger@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Deogratius Mshigeni

Deogratius Mshigeni, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Human Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-2454
Email: dmshigeni@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Kathryn Norwood

Kathryn Norwood, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-2190
Email: knorwood@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Sam Park

Sam Park, MFA

Associate Professor of Graphic Design and Digital Media/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Graphic Design and Digital Media

Office Phone: (951) 343-3995
Email: spark@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Henry Petersen

Henry L. Petersen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2457
Email: hpetersen@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Brett Provance

Brett Scott Provance, Ph.D.

Professor of Humanities

Office Phone: (951) 343-5561
Email: bprovance@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Cammy Purper

Cammy J Purper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education/ Program Coordinator of Bachelors in Early Childhood Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3935
Email: cpurper@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Susan Purrington

Susan Purrington, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3998
Email: spurrington@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Joe Putulowski

Joe R. Putulowski, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing

Office Phone: (951) 343-3949
Email: jputulowski@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Sandra Romo

Sandra Romo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication / Program Director of Masters in Strategic Communication

Office Phone: (951) 343-2173
Email: sromo@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Thomas Schneider

Thomas R. Schneider, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English / Assistant Dean Arts & Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-3975
Email: tschneider@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Elisa Shepard

Elisa Shepard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology/ Director of Academic Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3946
Email: eshepard@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Robert Shields

Robert Shields, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Information Technology/ Director of Curriculum Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-2175
Email: rshields@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Riste Simnjanovski

Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3968
Email: rsimnjan@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Joe Slunaker

Joe Slunaker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-2197
Email: jslunaker@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Dominick Sturz

Dominick Sturz, DrPH

Professor of Public Health / Assistant Dean Health & Social Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-2192
Email: dsturz@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Linda-Marie Sundstrom

Linda-Marie Sundstrom, D.P.A

Associate Professor of Public Administration / Program Director of Masters in Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2172
Email: lsundstrom@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Yvonne Thai

Yvonne Thai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology/ Department Chair, Behavioral Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-3984
Email: ythai@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Shawn Wilhite

Shawn J. Wilhite, Ph.D., Th.M.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-2196
Email: swilhite@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
James Yoo

James Yoo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3900
Email: jamyoo@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Effat Zeidan Hatoum

Effat Zeidan Hatoum , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of General Education/ Program Director of General Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3979
Email: ezeidan@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences