Faculty


Elaine Ahumada

Elaine Ahumada, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Public Administration / Chair, History & Government / Director of Masters in Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3929
Email: eahumada@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Noemi Alexander

Noemi Alexander, M.P.A.

Visiting Professor of Political Science

Office Phone: (951) 343-3961
Email: nalexander@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Richard Ardito

Richard Ardito, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office Phone: 951.343.5574
Email: rardito@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Gretchen Bartels

Gretchen Bartels, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-3974
Email: gbartels@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Janet Bonome

Janet Bonome, DrPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2176
Email: jbonome@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
A. Bowden

A. Greg Bowden, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education / Director of Masters in Organizational Leadership

Office Phone: (951) 343-5560
Email: abowden@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of Student Development/ Associate Professor of Behavioral Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-3933
Email: stbrown@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Julianna Browning

Julianna Browning, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting / Chair, Business / Director of M.S. in Accounting

Office Phone: (951) 343-3972
Email: jbrownin@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Mary Crist

Mary Crist, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3931
Email: mcrist@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Robert Crosby

Robert G Crosby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3976
Email: rcrosby@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Dirk Davis

Dirk Davis, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Academics / Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3905
Email: ddavis@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Scott Dunbar

Scott Dunbar, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management

Office Phone: 951.343.2193
Email: sdunbar@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Ruth Flores

Ruth Flores, M.A.

Visiting Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-5565
Email: rflores@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Thomas Frederick

Thomas Frederick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2191
Email: tfrederick@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Laura Freeman

Laura Freeman, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3982
Email: lfreeman@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Levi Garrett

Levi Garrett, M.S.

Visiting Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951.343.2179
Email: lgarrett@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Kenneth George

Kenneth George, M.B.A., M.S.A.M.

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office Phone: (951) 343-5567
Email: kgeorge@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
John Gill

John Gill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3978
Email: jgill@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Christina Gonzalez

Christina Gonzalez, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Business

Office Phone: 9513432199
Email: cgonzalez@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Anna Grigorian-Routon

Anna Grigorian-Routon, M.S.

Lecturer in Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3947
Email: agrigorian-routon@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Beth Groves

Beth Groves, D.P.A.(ABD)

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3948
Email: bgroves@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Andrew Harveson

Andrew Harveson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3900
Email: aharveson@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Robert Hayden

Robert Hayden, M.A.

Visiting Professor of Communication

Office Phone: (951) 343-3989
Email: rhayden@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Tran Hong

Tran Hong, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science / Associate Vice President of Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3907
Email: thong@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Mitchell Hovey

Mitchell Hovey, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3980
Email: mhovey@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Patricia Kircher

Patricia Kircher, D.P.A.

Professor of Political Science

Office Phone: (951) 343-3930
Email: pkircher@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Mark Kling

Mark P. Kling, D.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Office Phone: (951) 343-3936
Email: mkling@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Joshua Knabb

Joshua Knabb, Psy.D., ABPP

Assistant Professor of Psychology / Chair, Behavioral Sciences / Director, M.S. in Counseling Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3937
Email: jknabb@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Bochi McKinney

Bochi McKinney, DrPH, MPH, MPA

Assistant Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2177
Email: omckinney@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Jeff McNair

Jeff McNair, Ph.D.

Professor of Education / Director of M.A. in Disability Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-4489
Email: jmcnair@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Kenneth Minesinger

Kenneth W. Minesinger, J.D.

Associate Professor of Law

Office Phone: (951) 343-5566
Email: kminesinger@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Kathryn Norwood

Kathryn Norwood, Ed.D.

Dean of Assessment and Accreditation

Office Phone: 951.343.2190
Email: knorwood@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Monica O'Rourke

Monica O'Rourke, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-5562
Email: morourke@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Sam Park

Sam Park, B.A.

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design and Digital Media

Office Phone: (951) 343-3995
Email: spark@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Mary Ann Pearson

Mary Ann Pearson, Ed.D., APR

Associate Professor of Public Relations / Chair, Arts & Sciences / Director of M.A. in Public Relations and M.A. in Communication

Office Phone: (951) 343-3967
Email: mpearson@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
David Poole

David Poole, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Leadership and Management / Vice President for Online and Professional Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3902
Email: dpoole@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Brett Provance

Brett Scott Provance, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Humanities

Office Phone: (951) 343-5561
Email: bprovance@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Cammy Purper

Cammy Purper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Studies / Chair, Education / Director of M.S. in Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3935
Email: cpurper@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Susan Purrington

Susan Purrington, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3998
Email: spurrington@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Joe Putulowski

Joe R. Putulowski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Office Phone: (951) 343-3949
Email: jputulowski@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Thomas Schneider

Thomas R. Schneider, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-3975
Email: tschneider@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Riste Simnjanovski

Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Dean of Faculty Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-3968
Email: rsimnjan@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Joe Slunaker

Joe Slunaker, M.Div.

Visiting Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: 9513432197
Email: jslunaker@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
R. Lucas Stamps

R. Lucas Stamps, Ph.D.

Faculty Lead and Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3983
Email: lstamps@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Dominick Sturz

Dominick Sturz, DrPH

Associate Professor of Public Health / Chair, Health Science / Director of Masters in Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2192
Email: dsturz@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Tae Sung

Tae Sung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English / Faculty Lead in English

Office Phone: 951-343-2194
Email: tsung@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Yvonne Thai

Yvonne Thai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Discipline Lead for Sociology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3984
Email: ythai@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Kristen White

Kristen White, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3946
Email: kmwhite@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Shawn Wilhite

Shawn J. Wilhite, Th.M.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: 9513432196
Email: swilhite@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
James Yoo

James Jin Woo Yoo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office Phone: 951-343-3900
Email: jamyoo@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business