Faculty by Department



Department of Arts & Sciences

Mary Ann Pearson

Mary Ann Pearson, Ed.D., APR

Professor of Public Relations / Chair of Arts & Sciences / Program Director of Bachelor of Arts and Masters of Arts in Public Relations

Office Phone: (951) 343-3967
Email: mpearson@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Gretchen Bartels

Gretchen Bartels, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-3974
Email: gbartels@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Ruth Flores

Ruth Flores, M.A.

Visiting Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-5565
Email: rflores@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
John Gill

John Gill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3978
Email: jgill@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Robert Hayden

Robert Hayden, M.A.

Visiting Professor of Communication

Office Phone: (951) 343-3989
Email: rhayden@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Sam Park

Sam Park, B.A.

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design and Digital Media

Office Phone: (951) 343-3995
Email: spark@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Sandra Romo

Sandra Romo, Ph.D.

Program Director, Masters & Bachelors of Arts in Communication | Assistant Professor of Communication

Office Phone: (951) 343-2173
Email: sromo@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Thomas Schneider

Thomas R. Schneider, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-3975
Email: tschneider@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Joe Slunaker

Joe Slunaker, M.Div.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-2197
Email: jslunaker@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Tae Sung

Tae Sung, Ph.D.

Faculty Lead in English / Assistant Professor of English

Office Phone: (951) 343-2194
Email: tsung@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Sam Welbaum

Sam Welbaum, M.A., M.T.S.

Visiting Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3900
Email: swelbaum@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Shawn Wilhite

Shawn J. Wilhite, Th.M.

Assistant Professor of Christian Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-2196
Email: swilhite@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences
Effat Zeidan

Effat Zeidan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Science and Mathematics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3979
Email: ezeidan@calbaptist.edu
Department: Arts & Sciences

Department of Behavioral Sciences

Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of Student Development/ Associate Professor of Behavioral Sciences

Office Phone: (951) 343-3933
Email: stbrown@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Robert Crosby

Robert G Crosby, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3976
Email: rcrosby@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Thomas Frederick

Thomas Frederick, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Behavioral Sciences/ Director of MSCP program/ Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2191
Email: tfrederick@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Laura Freeman

Laura Freeman, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3982
Email: lfreeman@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Anna Grigorian-Routon

Anna Grigorian-Routon, M.S.

Lecturer in Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3947
Email: agrigorian-routon@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Susan Purrington

Susan Purrington, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3998
Email: spurrington@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Elisa Shepard

Elisa Shepard, Ph.D.

Director of Clinical Training, Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3946
Email: eshepard@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Yvonne Thai

Yvonne Thai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology / Faculty Lead for Sociology / Faculty Lead for Human Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-3984
Email: ythai@calbaptist.edu
Department: Behavioral Sciences

Department of Business

Julianna Browning

Julianna Browning, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting / Chair, Business / Director of M.S. in Accounting

Office Phone: (951) 343-3972
Email: jbrowning@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Richard Ardito

Richard Ardito, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office Phone: (951) 343-5574
Email: rardito@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Scott Dunbar

Scott Dunbar, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management

Office Phone: (951) 343-2193
Email: sdunbar@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Kenny George

Kenny George, M.B.A., M.S.A.M.

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office Phone: (951) 343-5567
Email: kgeorge@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Christina Gonzalez

Christina Maria Gonzalez, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Business

Office Phone: (951) 343-2199
Email: cgonzalez@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Tran Hong

Tran Hong, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science / Associate Vice President of Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3907
Email: thong@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Thomas Jernejcic

Thomas Jernejcic, M.S.

Associate Professor of Computer Information Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2170
Email: tjernejcic@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Kenneth Minesinger

Kenneth W. Minesinger, J.D.

Associate Professor of Law

Office Phone: (951) 343-5566
Email: kminesinger@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Henry Petersen

Henry Petersen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2457
Email: hpetersen@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
David Poole

David Poole, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Leadership and Management / Vice President for Online and Professional Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3902
Email: dpoole@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Joe Putulowski

Joe R. Putulowski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Business

Office Phone: (951) 343-3949
Email: jputulowski@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
Robert Shields

Robert Shields, Ed.D.

Assistant Dean of Curriculum Development / Assistant Professor of Computer Information Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2175
Email: rshields@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business
James Yoo

James Yoo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3900
Email: jamyoo@calbaptist.edu
Department: Business

Department of Education

Cammy Purper

Cammy Purper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education / Chair, Education / Director of M.S. in Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3935
Email: cpurper@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
A. Bowden

A. Greg Bowden, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education / Director of Masters in Organizational Leadership

Office Phone: (951) 343-5560
Email: abowden@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Mary Crist

Mary Crist, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3931
Email: mcrist@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Dirk Davis

Dirk Davis, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Academics / Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3905
Email: ddavis@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
S. Jeannette Guignard

S. Jeannette Guignard, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Organizational Leadership

Office Phone: (951) 343-2458
Email: jguignard@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Mitchell Hovey

Mitchell Hovey, Ed.D.

Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-3980
Email: mhovey@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education
Kathryn Norwood

Kathryn Norwood, Ed.D.

Dean of Assessment and Accreditation-Trustees Distinguished Professor of the Year 2017 / Professor of Education

Office Phone: (951) 343-2190
Email: knorwood@calbaptist.edu
Department: Education

Department of Health Science

Dominick Sturz

Dominick Sturz, DrPH

Associate Professor of Public Health / Chair, Health Science / Director of Masters in Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2192
Email: dsturz@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Janet Bonome

Janet Bonome, DrPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2176
Email: jbonome@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Ed Garrett

Ed Garrett, Psy.D., CC-AASP

Associate Professor of Sports, Recreation, and Fitness Management

Office Phone: (951) 343-3981
Email: egarrett@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Levi Garrett

Levi Garrett, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2179
Email: lgarrett@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Andrew Harveson

Andrew Harveson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-2178
Email: aharveson@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Bochi McKinney

Bochi McKinney, DrPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-2177
Email: omckinney@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Pamela  Mukaire

Pamela Mukaire, DrPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: (951) 343-3900
Email: pmukaire@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science
Monica O'Rourke

Monica O'Rourke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: (951) 343-5562
Email: morourke@calbaptist.edu
Department: Health Science

Department of History & Government

Elaine Ahumada

Elaine Ahumada, D.P.A.

Professor of Public Administration / Chair, History & Government / Director of Masters in Public Administration / Director of the Doctor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3929
Email: eahumada@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Noemi Alexander

Noemi Alexander, M.P.A.

Visiting Professor of Political Science

Office Phone: (951) 343-3961
Email: nalexander@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Beth Groves

Beth Groves, D.P.A.(ABD)

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3948
Email: bgroves@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Patricia Kircher

Patricia Kircher, D.P.A.

Professor of Political Science

Office Phone: (951) 343-3930
Email: pkircher@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Mark Kling

Mark P. Kling, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Office Phone: (951) 343-3936
Email: mkling@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Riste Simnjanovski

Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Dean of Faculty Development / Associate Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3968
Email: rsimnjan@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Linda-Marie Sundstrom

Linda-Marie Sundstrom, D.P.A

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2172
Email: lsundstrom@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government
Brett Provance

Brett Scott Provance, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Humanities

Office Phone: (951) 343-5561
Email: bprovance@calbaptist.edu
Department: History & Government