Staff


Enrollment Services

Merritt Robinson

Merritt Robinson

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-3912
Email: merobinson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Managing internal relations and enrollment services staff.
Education: B.A., Rice University, M.A. Fuller Theological Seminary
Jenelle Vine

Jenelle Vine

Regional Manager - External Relations

Office Phone: (951) 343-3970
Email: jvine@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: External Relations & Rancho Cucamonga
Education: M.B.A. Management, CSUSB; B.A. Business Economics
Mark Drew

Mark Drew

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3910
Email: mdrew@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: B.A. in Business Administration, California Baptist University
Carie Guzman

Carie Guzman

Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-2436
Email: cguzman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs - Brea Educational Service Center
Education: B.A. Psychology, California Baptist University
Ron Hawkins

Ron Hawkins

Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5230
Email: rhawkins@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs - Temecula Educational Service Center
Education: M.B.A. University of Phoenix; B.S. Public Administration, CSUDH
Misty Ward

Misty Ward

Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3971
Email: mward@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration/Management, San Diego State University
Brandon Wittman

Brandon Wittman

Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3911
Email: bwittman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Traci Williams

Traci Williams

Operations Manager

Office Phone: (951) 343-3916
Email: tlwilliams@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions
Education: B.A. Psychology
Nancy Artman

Nancy Artman

Administrative Assistant for Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-3915
Email: nartman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Supporting the Dean of Enrollment Services and the Enrollment Services staff
Dylan Hake

Dylan Hake

Marketing & Communication Specialist

Office Phone: (951) 343-3986
Email: dhake@calbaptist.edu
Ione Jackson

Ione Jackson

Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Office Phone: (951) 343-5569
Email: ijackson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide advice and counseling for students regarding financial aid.
Education: B.S. Business with Emphasis in Industry Analysis, University of Redlands; M.S. Counseling Psychology, California Baptist University
Wesley Klein

Wesley Klein

Data Research Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-2198
Email: wklein@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide qualitative and quantitative data research, analysis, and interpretation to optimize internal strategic decision-making for OPS
Education: B.A. Mathematics, California State University, San Bernardino
Ryley Marble

Ryley Marble

Financial Aid Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-4236
Email: rmarble@calbpaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide counseling for students in the areas of Federal, State, and Institutional Financial Aid.
Education: B.A. in Business Administration, California Baptist University
Stephanie Ring

Stephanie Ring

Receptionist

Office Phone: (951) 343-5579
Email: sring@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Temecula Educational Service Center
Education: B.A. in Public Relations (In Progress)
Kerry Zahn

Kerry Zahn

Enrollment Process Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 343-3938
Email: kzahn@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Compiles, maintains and oversees the admissions database, and coordinates enrollment management support.
Monique Mendez

Monique Mendez

Financial Aid Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5570
Email: momendez@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide counseling for students in the areas of Federal, State, and Institutional Financial Aid.

Advising

Grace Conaway

Grace Conaway

Director of Advising and Retention

Office Phone: (951) 343-5575
Email: gconaway@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assisting students in understanding degree requirements and course planning.
Education: B.A. Psychology, University of Redlands; M.A. in Organizational Leadership, CBU
Daisy Darden

Daisy Darden

One-Stop Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5578
Email: ddarden@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assisting students in understanding degree requirements and course planning
Education: B.A. Behavioral Sciences, M.A. Human Behavior, National University
Zakiya Glasco

Zakiya Glasco

One-Stop Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5577
Email: zglasco@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assisting students in understanding degree requirements and course planning
Education: B.S. Human Services, University of Phoenix M.A. Guidance Counseling, Loyola Marymount University
Lindsay Vacek

Lindsay Vacek

One-Stop Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3969
Email: lvacek@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assisting students in understanding degree requirements and course planning
Education: B.S. Finance and Economics, University of Nevada, Reno
Summer Wheeler

Summer Wheeler

One-Stop Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3908
Email: swheeler@calbaptist.edu
Education: B.A. in Psychology, UCR

Registrar - Online and Professional Studies

Rich Simpson

Rich Simpson

Registrar

Office Phone: (951) 343-5568
Email: rsimpson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Academic Information Infrastructure, Student Academic Records, Academic Policies and Procedures
Education: M.S. Education: Leadership for Higher Education, Capella University; B.A. Behavioral Science, California Baptist University
Stephanie Arjona

Stephanie Arjona

Program and Records Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-2164
Email: sarjona@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provides support in program management, course scheduling, and graduation process.
Education: B.A. in Psychology, CSU San Bernardino
Adam Martinez

Adam Martinez

Transcript and Records Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-2163
Email: adammartinez@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Processing transcripts, graduation requests, and other academic records.
Education: M.A. Philosophy, Biola University; B.A. English, LeTourneau University
Rhonda Moll

Rhonda Moll

Director of Program Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3904
Email: rmoll@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Program Management
Amber Andrade

Amber Andrade

Assistant Registrar for Transcript & Records

Office Phone: (951) 343-2161
Email: aandrade@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provides leadership and direction regarding processes and procedures for transcript and records.
Education: M.B.A., California Baptist University

Office of the Vice President

Teresa Sheets

Teresa Sheets

Administrative Assistant I for the VP for Online & Professional Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3902
Email: tsheets@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Administrative Assistant for VP

Office of the Associate Vice President for Academics

Debbie Cram

Debbie Cram

Administrative Assistant to the Associate VP of Academics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3932
Email: dcram@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Administratiave support to the Associate Vice President for Academics and Faculty
Yvette Hale

Yvette Hale

Administrative Assistant for OPS Academics

Office Phone: (951) 343-2160
Email: yhale@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide support to the Online and Professional Studies (OPS) Academic Deans
Education: BA in Business Administration from CBU
Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Dean of Faculty Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-3968
Email: rsimnjanovski@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Course Design
Education: D.P.A. Public Administration, University of La Verne; M.A. Education: Higher Education Administration, University of Redlands; B.A. Liberal Studies / Teaching Credential, University of Redlands
Kathryn Norwood, Ed.D.

Kathryn Norwood, Ed.D.

Dean of Assessment and Accreditation

Office Phone: (951) 343-2190
Email: knorwood@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Comprehensive array of Student Services and Faculty Development
Education: Ed.D Education Administration, Azusa Pacific University; M.S. Counseling, Azusa Pacific University; M.S. Physical Education, Azusa Pacific University; B.S. Biology, California Baptist University
Stephen Brown, Ed.D.

Stephen Brown, Ed.D.

Associate Dean of Student Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-3933
Email: stbrown@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Student Development
Robert Shields

Robert Shields

Assistant Dean of Curriculum Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-2175
Email: rshields@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Course Design
Education: Pursuing Ed.D. in Educational Leadership, CSU Fullerton; M.A. Educational Technology, Pepperdine University; B.S. Computer Science, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Jeff Keneaster

Jeff Keneaster

Academic Support Coordinator

Office Phone: (951) 343-2174
Email: jkeneaster@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assisting students in understanding degree requirements and course planning
Education: B.S. Hospitality Management, Cal Poly Pomona

Information Technology - Main Campus

Ricky Aguas

Ricky Aguas

Assistant Director of Infrastructure

Office Phone: (951) 343-3941
Email: raguas@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Network Administration
Shawna Benson

Shawna Benson

ITS Office Accounting Clerk

Office Phone: (951) 343-4563
Email: sbenson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provides support to Administrative Assistant with billing, mail processing, account maintenance, and other office tasks.
Kim Byerrum

Kim Byerrum

Director of Business Applications

Office Phone: (951) 343-4218
Email: kbyerrum@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Business applications across the university, including CX, JX, InsideCBU, and Business Intelligence
Education: B.S. Business Administration with an emphasis in computers, University of Southern California
Cameron Council

Cameron Council

Customer Support Analyst II

Office Phone: (951) 552-8483
Email: ccouncil@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Campus wide computer hardware/software support for staff/faculty/student
Education: B.S. in Computer Information Technology, California Baptist University; A.S. Science & Mathematics Riverside City College; Apple Certified Macintosh Expert (ACMT) Cert.
Richard Davis

Richard Davis

Customer Support Analyst III

Office Phone: (951) 343-5084
Email: rdavis@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Campus wide computer hardware/software support
Education: A+ certified, Net+ certified, Microsoft Certified Professional, Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
Manny Encarnacion

Manny Encarnacion

Network and Systems Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 552-8538
Email: mencarnacion@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist with Network and System Administration
Education: B.S. in Telecommunications Management, DeVry Institute of Technology
Richard Hernandez

Richard Hernandez

Systems Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 343-4688
Email: rhernandez@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Server Infrastructure / Provide Upper Level Support to the Help Desk
Education: B.S. Information Systems, California Baptist University, too many Professional courses to list.
Michael Knight

Michael Knight

Customer Support Analyst II

Office Phone: (951) 343-4798
Email: mknight@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Campus-wide technical hardware/software support
Education: Master in Business Administration, California Baptist University B.S. Business Administration, California Baptist University
Dale Lee

Dale Lee

Director of Information Security & Projects

Office Phone: (951) 343-4473
Email: dlee@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Computer Lab Management, Desktop Computing Standards, Helpdesk, MFP/Copier Management
Education: B.A. in Communications, Biola University
David Marley

David Marley

Director of Infrastructure

Office Phone: (951) 343-4484
Email: dmarley@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Network and Server Infrastructure
Education: B.S. Business, California Baptist University MBA, California Baptist University
Rob McIntire

Rob McIntire

Web Applications Developer

Office Phone: (951) 343-5571
Email: rmcintire@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Web Application and Software Development
Education: B.A. Music, Temple University
Jorge J. Mendieta, MBA

Jorge J. Mendieta, MBA

Director of User Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-4557
Email: jmendieta@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Helpdesk Management, Customer Support
Education: Pursuing Ed.D. Higher Education, Grand Canyon University; M.B.A. University of Phoenix; B.S. in Information Technology
Ronnie Phipps

Ronnie Phipps

Application Support Analyst I

Office Phone: (951) 343-4758
Email: rphipps@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: CX, InsideCBU, and Business Intelligence
Education: B.S. Computer Science, California State University San Bernardino
Susan Ray

Susan Ray

Business Systems Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-5573
Email: sray@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Financial Services Support, Business Applications, Project Management
Education: B.S. Information Systems Management, California Baptist University
Kipp Smith

Kipp Smith

Web Applications Developer

Office Phone: (951) 343-4748
Email: kbsmith@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Business Applications programming and analysis
Adam W. Smyth

Adam W. Smyth

Telecommunications Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 343-4488
Email: asmyth@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Support campus growth with telephone system, switchboard, structured data cabling, and preliminary telecom contract negotiations.
Education: Bachelor of Arts in Religion/Music
Samantha Sonke

Samantha Sonke

Helpdesk Manager

Office Phone: (951) 343-4398
Email: ssonke@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: ITS Helpdesk
Education: B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies, Minor in Business/Graphic Design, California Baptist University
Tyler Sullins

Tyler Sullins

Assistant Director of Card Services, Information & Technology Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-4910
Email: tsullins@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Credit Card Transactions, ID Card Projects, Point of Sale Terminal Projects, Access Control
Education: B. A. Graphic Design, California Baptist University
Josiah Way

Josiah Way

Director of Multimedia Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-4409
Email: jway@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Classroom and Conference Room Educational Technology and Support
Education: M.A. Applied Biblical Studies, Moody Bible Institute; B.A. Philosophy, University of Southern California
Cathy Woodworth

Cathy Woodworth

Assistant Director – Business Application Support

Office Phone: (951) 343-4420
Email: cwoodwor@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: CX, InsideCBU, Business Intelligence and third party applications that interface with CX.
Anna Leynes

Anna Leynes

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice President of Technology

Office Phone: (951) 343-3987
Email: aleynes@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Administrative support for Associate VP of Technology and OPS IT/IT Staff

Information Technology - Online and Professional Studies

Joseph Cameron

Joseph Cameron

Online Learning Systems Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 343-3922
Email: jcameron@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Area of Responsibility: Management of Blackboard and other online learning systems and technologies
Education: Pursuing M.S. in Information Systems, University of Maryland, BC; B.A. in Graphic Design and Digital Media, California Baptist University
Torria Davis, Ph.D.

Torria Davis, Ph.D.

Instructional Designer

Office Phone: (951) 343-3924
Email: tdavis@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Instructional Design
Education: Ph.D. Education, Urban Educational Leadership, Claremont Graduate University M.A. School Administration, California Lutheran University M.S. School Counseling and Guidance, California Lutheran University
Kyle Howlett

Kyle Howlett

Web Applications Developer

Office Phone: (951) 343-3917
Email: khowlett@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Web Application and Software Development
Bianca Li

Bianca Li

Web Applications Developer

Office Phone: (951) 343-3960
Email: bli@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Web Application and Software Development
Education: B.S. in Medical Informatics