Staff


Enrollment Services

Merritt Robinson

Merritt Robinson

Dean of Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-3912
Email: merobinson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Managing internal relations and enrollment services staff.
Education: M.A., Fuller Theological Seminary; B.A., Rice University
Christy Mathews

Christy Mathews

Director of Admissions

Office Phone: (951) 343-3909
Email: cmathews@calbaptist.edu
Misty Christman

Misty Christman

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3971
Email: mward@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: M.A., California Baptist University; B.S., San Diego State University
Mark Drew

Mark Drew

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3910
Email: mdrew@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: M.A., California Baptist University; B.A., California Baptist University
Amador Guzman

Amador Guzman

Admissions Specialist

Office Phone: (951) 343-2165
Email: aguzman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Specialist for all programs
Carie Guzman

Carie Guzman

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-2436
Email: cguzman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: B.A., California Baptist University
Ron Hawkins

Ron Hawkins

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5230
Email: rhawkins@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: M.B.A., University of Phoenix; B.S., California State University, Dominguez Hills
Jenelle Vine

Jenelle Vine

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3970
Email: jvine@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: M.B.A., California State University, San Bernardino; B.A., California State University, San Bernardino
Brandon Wittman

Brandon Wittman

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3911
Email: bwittman@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions Counselor for all programs
Education: B.A., In Progress, California Baptists University
Kerry Zahn

Kerry Zahn

Operations Manager for Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-3938
Email: kzahn@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Admissions
Laura Acosta

Laura Acosta

Associate Director - Career Services

Office Phone: (951) 343-4386
Email: lacosta@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Work with students in all areas of professional development
Education: B.S., University of California, Riverside
Dylan Hake

Dylan Hake

Marketing Manager

Office Phone: (951) 343-2440
Email: dhake@calbaptist.edu
Education: M.A., California Baptist University; B.A., California Baptist University
Wesley Klein

Wesley Klein

Data and Technology Systems Administrator

Office Phone: (951) 343-2198
Email: wklein@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide qualitative and quantitative data research, analysis, and interpretation to optimize internal strategic decision-making for OPS
Education: M.S., Southern New Hampshire University B.A., California State University, San Bernardino
Elizabeth Romo

Elizabeth Romo

Administrative Assistant

Office Phone: (951) 343-3915
Email: eromo@calbaptist.edu
Vera McIntyre

Vera McIntyre

Receptionist

Office Phone: (951) 343-3938
Email: vmcintyre@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Tyler Plaza - Riverside Educational Service Center

Advising

Grace Brown

Grace Brown

Senior Director of Advising and Retention

Office Phone: (951) 343-5575
Email: gbrown@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Supervise the One-Stop Advising department and student services for the OPS Division.
Education: M.A., California Baptist University; B.A., University of Redlands
Mindi Flores

Mindi Flores

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-2443
Email: miflores@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: B.S., California Baptist University
Daisy Darden

Daisy Darden

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5578
Email: ddarden@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: M.A., National University; B.A., National University
Zakiya Glasco

Zakiya Glasco

Assistant Director of Academic Advising

Office Phone: (951) 343-5577
Email: zglasco@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: M.A., Loyola Marymount University; B.S., University of Phoenix
Bronte Grant

Bronte Grant

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-2441
Email: bgrant@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: B.A., Azusa Pacific University
Danielle Guise

Danielle Guise

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3906
Email: dguise@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: M.S., Drexel University; B.A., University of Redlands
Samantha Jaquez

Samantha Jaquez

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3969
Email: sjaquez@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: B.A., California Baptist University
Jannet Reyes

Jannet Reyes

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-2442
Email: jareyes@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: B.A., California Baptist University
Erin Wellington

Erin Wellington

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3962
Email: ewellington@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: M.B.A., California Baptist University; B.A., University of Phoenix
Summer Wheeler

Summer Wheeler

One Stop - Student Service Advisor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3908
Email: swheeler@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assist students with registration planning, degree requirements, and/or financial questions and concerns.
Education: B.A., University of California, Riverside

Financial Aid—Online and Professional Studies

Ione Jackson

Ione Jackson

Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Office Phone: (951) 343-5569
Email: ijackson@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide advice and counseling for students regarding financial aid.
Education: M.S., California Baptist University; B.S., University of Redlands
Stephanie Bitanga

Stephanie Bitanga

Financial Aid Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-3914
Email: sbitanga@calbaptist.edu
Education: M.A., California Baptist University B.S., California Baptist University
Rosaria Lawrie

Rosaria Lawrie

Financial Aid Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-4371
Email: rlawrie@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide counseling for students in the areas of Federal, State, and Institutional Financial Aid.
Judy Parga

Judy Parga

Financial Aid Counselor

Office Phone: (951) 343-5570
Email: jparga@calbaptist.edu
Education: B.A., California Baptist University

Registrar - Online and Professional Studies

Jennifer Heyen

Jennifer Heyen

Transcript and Records Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-2450
Email: jheyen@calbaptist.edu
Gail Hanson

Gail Hanson

Programs and Records Analyst

Office Phone: (951) 343-2167
Email: ghanson@calbaptist.edu
Rhonda Moll

Rhonda Moll

Associate Registrar

Office Phone: (951) 343-3904
Email: rmoll@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Program Management
Amber Andrade

Amber Andrade

Assistant Registrar for Transcript & Records

Office Phone: (951) 343-2161
Email: aandrade@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provides leadership and direction regarding processes and procedures for transcript and records.
Education: M.B.A., California Baptist University, B.A., California Baptist University
Adam Martinez

Adam Martinez

Assistant Registrar of Program Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-2163
Email: adammartinez@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Processing transcripts, graduation requests, and other academic records.
Education: M.A., Biola University; B.A., LeTourneau University

Office of the Vice President

Teresa Sheets

Teresa Sheets

Administrative Assistant I for the VP for Online & Professional Studies

Office Phone: (951) 343-3902
Email: tsheets@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Administrative Assistant for VP
Education: B.A., California Baptist University

Office of the Associate Vice President for Academics

Julianna Guillen

Julianna Guillen

Administrative Assistant to the Associate VP of Academics

Office Phone: (951) 343-3932
Email: jguillen@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Administrative support to the Associate Vice President for Academics and Faculty
Yvette Hale

Yvette Hale

Administrative Assistant for OPS Academics

Office Phone: (951) 343-2160
Email: yhale@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide support to the Online and Professional Studies (OPS) Academic Deans
Education: B.A., California Baptist University
Elisa Shepard

Elisa Shepard

Director of Academic Administration

Office Phone: (951) 343-3946
Email: eshepard@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Provide support to all academic programs in the areas of faculty development, student development, and assessment.
Education: Ph.D., Biola University; M.A., Biola University; B.A., Biola University
Robert Shields, Ed.D.

Robert Shields, Ed.D.

Director of Curriculum Development

Office Phone: (951) 343-2175
Email: rshields@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Course Design, Course Quality Assurance
Education: Ed.D., California State University, Fullerton; M.A., Pepperdine University; B.S., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Jeff Keneaster

Jeff Keneaster

Director of Academic Operations

Office Phone: (951) 343-2174
Email: jkeneaster@calbaptist.edu
Area of Responsibility: Assessment, Course Evaluations, and Program Research
Education: M.A., California Baptist University; B.S., Cal Poly Pomona
Gisel Mendez

Gisel Mendez

Instructional Designer I

Office Phone: (951) 343-2447
Email: gimendez@calbaptist.edu
Education: B.A., California State University, Monterey Bay
Nathaniel Morlock

Nathaniel Morlock

Instructional Designer I

Office Phone: (951) 343-2448
Email: nmorlock@calbaptist.edu
Education: M.S., Southern New Hampshire University B.S., University of California, Riverside